The Briscoe Western Art Museum would like to thank our Board of Directors and Advisory Directors for their vision and tireless dedication in launching the Museum and bringing the art, history and culture of the American West to the people of San Antonio and South Texas.

Board of Directors

Jose “Che” Guerra
Chair of the Board

John T. Montford
Vice Chair

Jane Macon

Nancy Loeffler

Rob McClane
Finance Chair

Jessica Erin Elliott
Past Chair

Jack Guenther
At Large

McLean Bowman

Jay Clingman

Robert A. Dullnig

Brandon Grossman

Valerie Guenther

Barry Hendler

Derrick Howard

Mark Johnson

William Klesse

Kenneth J. Maverick

Richard Nunley

John Phillip Santos

Mike Sohn

Mark E. Watson, Jr.

Sonya Medina Williams

Bradford Wyatt

Advisory Directors

Jean Brady

J. P. Bryan

Fully Clingman

Laura Gill

Mark Johnson

Janell Kleberg

Debbie Montford

Lionel Sosa

Ricardo Romo, Ph.D.