Past Award Winners

The Night of Artists Awards are some of the most prestigious awards in the country. Please see previous award winners below.

2019 Award Winners

Sam Houston Award for Painting
 Jeremy Conrad Winborg, Beauty of the Desert, Oil, 40″x 25″

James Bowie Award for Sculpture
John Coleman, He Who Jumps Over Everything, Bronze, 64”x 24”x 17”

Briscoe Museum Purchase Award
Ralph Oberg, Prairie Sundown, Oil on linen, 40”x 55”

David Crockett Award for Artists’ Choice
Mick Doellinger, Incoming, Bronze, 30″ x 18″ x 14″

William B. Travis Award for Patrons’ Choice
Greg Beecham, August Rumblings, Oil, 36″ x 24″